29 musicians selected from Holmes, West

       A total of 29 students from West and Holmes middle schools have been selected for District 11's Middle School Honor Choir and Colorado Springs Youth Symphony.
       The choir performed in November, while the symphony is scheduled to play at Widefield High School Jan. 28.
       The selectees' names appear below.
       Honor Choir - (West) Cheridan Coffee, Hannah McCullough, Miles Christian, Helen Stritzel and Graham Swartzel; (Holmes) Chloe Boehlke, Madeline Boehlke, Cierra Redding, Mercy Schubarth, Corbin George, Ryan Hancock, Maddie Spanton and Carly Manthei.
       Youth Symphony - (West) Alex Delisio, Joshua Munson, Doug Myers, and Jeffrey Reinsch; (Holmes) Nina Foster, Alexis Gascon, Aaron Glock, Leah Harris, Shania Howells, Carly Manthei, Meagan Prewitt, Rachael Richardson, Ayden See, Kaitlyn Taylor, David Trinko and Chance Wroe.

Westside Pioneer/press release