Coronado’s ‘07 seniors’ scholarships, honors listed

       The following list, provided by the Coronado High School administration office, was complete as of the end of the 2006-07 school year.

       COLORADO CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY, Lakewood: President's Scholarship - Emily Taylor.
       COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES, Golden: Colorado School of Mines Medal of Achievement in Math & Science - Anthony Perez; Merit Scholarship - Gregory Broughton, Nicholas Davis, Ken Hua, Gianna Ricotta.
       COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, Ft. Collins: Distinguished Scholar Award - Gregory Broughton, Kevin Chan, Karen Kehler, Molly Palmer, Lauren Reese, Katelyn Teel, Christopher Wilkinson; Music Scholarship - Chelsea Creekmore; Partnership Award - Kelsie Rivera; Scott/Wood Scholarship - Gregory Broughton.
       COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, Pueblo: Colorado Centennial Scholarship - Ronald Logan.
       FORT LEWIS COLLEGE, Durango: Academic Scholarship - Jessie Gulsvig.
       JOHNSON & WALES, Denver: Presidential Academic Scholarship - Brittany Mowers. ProStart Scholarship - Brittany Mowers.
       MESA STATE COLLEGE, Grand Junction: Academic Achievement Award - Benjamin Aguilar, Katie Bauer.
       UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, Boulder: Business Scholarship - Katelyn Teel; Merit Scholarship - Ken Hua; Multicultural Engineering Program Award - Emily Roberts; Music Scholarship - Katherine Simpson. Benjamin Wolf; Regent's Scholarship - Lindsay Talbot; Howard B. Waltz Scholarship - Katherine Simpson.
       UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, Colorado Springs: H.A. Arnold Scholarship - Kevin Chan; Athletic Scholarship - Kevin Chan; Chancellor's Scholarship - Benjamin Aguilar; Nicholas Aiello; Katie Bauer; Kevin Chan; Collette Ford; Kenneth Meyers; Courtney Siegle; Katelyn Teel; Kane Family Scholarship - Kevin Chan; Clyde & Eva Monnett Scholarship - Kevin Chan; Schuman Scholarship - Annie Starch, Katelyn Teel.
       UNIVERSITY OF DENVER, Denver: Alumni Scholarship - Hope Barnes; Chancellor's Scholarship - Gregory Broughton, Katherine Simpson, Lindsay Talbot; Department of Engineering Scholarship - Sarai Glass; Lamont School of Music Scholarship - Katherine Simpson; Provost Scholarship - Sarai Glass; Regent's Scholarship/Health & Sciences Center - Christopher Wilkinson.
       UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO, Greeley: Finley Freshman Scholarship in Business - Katelyn Teel; Presidential Freshman Scholarship - Shauna Close, Katelyn Teel, Devin Watts; School of Music Award - Shauna Close.
       WESTERN STATE COLLEGE, Gunnison: Excellence Award - Karen Kehler.


       ALBERTSON COLLEGE, Caldwell, ID: Trustee Scholar - Chelsea Creekmore.
       AUGUSTANA COLLEGE, Rock Island, IL: Founder's Scholarship - Craig Carle.
       AUGUSTANA COLLEGE, Sioux Falls, SD: Augustana Scholarship - Trever Landess; Heritage Scholarship - Trever Landess.
       BAKER UNIVERSITY, Baldwin City, KS: Baker University Scholarship - Kyle Cobb.
       BAYLOR UNIVERSITY, Waco, TX: President's Scholarship - David Bates.
       BOISE STATE UNIVERSITY, Boise, ID: Gem Scholarship - Jessie Gulsvig.
       BRIAR CLIFF UNIVERSITY, Sioux City, IA: Academic Scholarship - Courtney Siegle, Jessica Trujillo.
       JOHN BROWN UNIVERSITY, Siloam Springs, AR: John E. Brown Founder's Award - Emily Taylor; John E. Brown Scholarship - Emily Taylor; Professor's Award - Emily Taylor.
       CARROLL COLLEGE, Helena, MT - Academic Scholarship - Colleen O'Brie.
       CHAPMAN UNIVERSITY, Orange, CA: Provost's Scholar - Paul Goggin.
       COLLEGE OF SAINT BENEDICT, St. Joseph, MN: Music Scholarship - Chelsea Creekmore; President's Scholarship - Chelsea Creekmore; Recognition Scholarship - Chelsea Creekmore; Saint's Scholarship - Chelsea Creekmore.
       CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY, Seward, NB: Regent's Scholarship - David Bates.
       CORNELL COLLEGE, Mount Vernon, IA: Academic & Community Enrichment Scholarship - Matthew Fransioli; Dean's Scholarship - Ronald Logan.
       DOANE COLLEGE, Crete, NB: Football Scholarship - Craig Carle, Matthew Fransioli, Trever Landess; Men's Track Scholarship - Craig Carle.
       FORT HAYS STATE UNIVERSITY, Hays, KS: Fort Hays State Bronze Award - Kyle Cobb; Fort Hays State Copper Award - Kyle Cobb; Hays City Silver Academic Award - Kyle Cobb, Victor Iacobbo; Miller Black & Gold Award - Kyle Cobb, Ken Hua, Victor Iacobbo, Courtney Siegle, Devin Watts.
       GUSTAVUS ADOPPHUS COLLEGE, Saint Peter, MN: Jussi Bjorling Music Award - Benjamin Wolf; Gustavus Music Award - Benjamin Wolf; President's Scholarship - Benjamin Wolf; Paul Rucker Scholarship - Benjamin Wolf
       HASTINGS COLLEGE, Hastings, NB: Academic Scholarship - Brian Callan, Craig Carle, Trever Landess; Athletic Scholarship - Brian Callan, Craig Carle, Trever Landess; Walter Scott Scholarship - David Bates; Trustee's Scholarship - David Bates.
       IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY, Pocatello, ID: Freshman Scholarship - Jessie Gulsvig.
       WILLIAM JEWELL COLLEGE, Liberty, MO: Faculty Award - Trever Landess; Faculty Scholar - Victor Iacobbo; Football Scholarship - Kyle Cobb, Trever Landess.
       LEWIS & CLARK COLLEGE, Portland, OR: Cross Country & Track Scholarship - Jessie Gulsvig; Dean's Scholarship - Hope Barnes.
       LUTHER COLLEGE, Decorah, IA: Achievement Award - Craig Carle; Norse Scholarship - Craig Carle.
       MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY, Bozeman, MT: Western Undergraduate Exchange Award - Molly Palmer.
       NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY, Flagstaff, AZ: Nonresident President's Scholarship - Molly Palmer.
       NORTHWOOD UNIVERSITY, Cedar Hills, TX: Presidential Academic Merit Scholarship - Katelyn Teel.
       OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY, Stillwater, OK: Nonresident Achievement Scholarship - David Bates, Victor Iacobbo.
       PEPPERDINE UNIVERSITY, Malibu, CA: Pepperdine Grant - Gianna Ricotta; University Alumni Grant - Gianna Ricotta.
       PORTLAND STATE UNIVERSITY, Portland, OR: Colorado Opportunity Scholarship - Annie Starch.
       ST. EDWARD'S UNIVERSITY, Austin, TX: President's Distinguished Achievement Scholar Award - Kellie O'Lear.
       ST. OLAF COLLEGE, Northfield, MN: Winston Cassler Scholarship - Katherine Simpson; Presidential Scholarship - Hope Barnes, Katherine Simpson.
       STERLING COLLEGE, Sterling, KS: Academic Scholarship - Craig Carle; Football Scholarship - Craig Carle.
       TEXAS CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY, Fort Worth, TX: Dean's Scholarship - Katherine Simpson
       UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON, Dayton, OH: Deacon's Scholarship - Colleen O'Brien.
       UNIVERSITY OF EVANSVILLE, Evansville, IN: Academic Scholarship - Christopher Nash; Athletic Scholarship - Christopher Nash.
       UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO, San Diego, CA: Trustee's Scholarship - Gianna Ricotta.
       UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS @ DALLAS, Richardson, TX: Academic Distinction Scholarship - Ken Hua.
       WHITMAN COLLEGE, Walla Walla, WA: Alexander Anderson Scholarship - Hope Barnes.
       WHITWORTH, Spokane, WA: Presidential Scholarship - Ashley Bivin; Whitworth Heritage Scholar Award - Ashley Bivin.
       XAVIER UNIVERSITY, Cincinnati, OH: Buschmann Award - Patricia O'Sullivan; Honor Scholarship - Patricia O'Sullivan
       15C MUSIC ENTERPRISES: 15C Music Scholarship - Ronald Logan.
       ALPHA KAPPA ALPHA SORORITY, Colorado Springs: Iota Beta Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority - Matthew Fransioli.
       COLORADO SPRINGS SCHOOL DISTRICT ELEVEN: Colorado Springs School District 11 Teacher Cadet Scholarship/UCCS: Katie Bauer.
       DANIELS FUND, Denver, CO: 2007 Daniels Scholar - Matthew Fransioli.
       ELKS NATIONAL FOUNDATION TRUSTEES, LODGE NO. 309, CO: Elks National Foundation Legacy Award - Katherine Simpson.
       FORESTER'S INSURANCE ORGANIZATION, Buffalo, NY: Forester's Academic Scholarship - Benjamin Wolf.
       Editor's note: The above list is incomplete. Because of space limitations, we plan to run the remainder of the CHS '07 scholarship winners in the Aug. 16 Westside Pioneer.