Scholarships, honors for Coronado Class of ‘12 students (continued)

       The following is a continuation of the list of scholarships and honors given to students in the Coronado High School Class of 2012, as provided by the Coronado High School administration office, The first part of the list ran in the July 5 Westside Pioneer. Note: Scholarships shown are those offered, not necessarily accepted.
       STANFORD UNIVERSITY, Stanford, CA: University Fund Scholarship - Jasmine Kemble.
       STONEHILL COLLEGE, Easton, MA: Dean's Scholarship - Elizabeth Luke.
       TEXAS CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY, Fort Worth, TX: Dean's Scholarship - Lauren Scott; Nordan Fine Arts Award - Erin Johnson; TCU Grant - Erin Johnson.
       UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA/IRVINE, Irvine, CA: Irvine Grant - Jasmine Kemble.
       UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA/RIVERSIDE, Riverside, CA: Chancellor's Scholarship - Jasmine Kemble; Riverside Grant - Jasmine Kemble.
       UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, Santa Cruz, CA: Undergraduate Dean's Award - Jasmine Kemble.
       UNIVERSITY OF EVANSVILLE, Evansville, IN: Dean's Scholarship - Rileigh Darby-McClure.
       UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII/ MANOA, Honolulu, HI: WUE-Non-resident Scholarship - Julia Briggs.
       UNIVERSITY OF IDAHO, Moscow, ID: Discover Idaho Merit Scholarship - Jordan Townsend.
       UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS, Lawrence, KS: KU Excellence Scholarship - Nathaniel Lohmann; Music Scholarship - Nathaniel Lohmann.
       UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI, Columbia, MO: Mark Twain Non-Resident Scholarship - Lauren Scott.
       UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME, Notre Dame, IN: Provost Scholarship - Lindsey King; University Scholarship - Lindsey King.
       UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA, Norman, OK: Dance Scholarship - Erin Johnson; Non-resident Tuition Waiver - Erin Johnson.
       UNIVERSITY OF PUGET SOUND, Tacoma, WA: Music Scholarship - Danika Klebe; Trustee Scholarship - Danika Klebe.
       UNIVERSITY OF THE PACIFIC, Stockton, CA: Excellence in Performance Award - Danika Klebe; Regent's Scholar/Merit Scholarship - Danika Klebe.
       UNIVERSITY OF UTAH, Salt Lake City, UT: Alice Walton Call Scholarship - Erin Johnson.
       UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING, Laramie, WY: Rocky Mountain Scholar Award - Sara Boston, Abigail Michel; Joe H. & Arlene Watt Scholarship - Abigail Michel; WUE Exchange Scholarship - Lindsey King.
       WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY, Bellingham, WA: Western Exchange Scholarship - Jordan Townsend.
       BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA/DENVER AREA COUNCIL, Denver, CO, Madden Scholarship - Alex Salter.
       COLORADO DANIEL'S FUND FOUNDATION, 2012 Daniel's Fund Scholarship - Taylor Jaquez.
       COLORADO RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION, Pro-Start Scholarship - Ashley Ruebsamen.
       EL PASO COUNCIL PTA, Colorado Springs, CO, El Paso Council PTA Scholarship - Joseph Darpino, Nathaniel Lohmann.
       DENVER BALLET GUILD, Denver, CO, Young Dancers Competition/Finalist - Erin Johnson.
       FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH, Colorado Springs, CO, Berean Scholarship - Nathaniel Lohmann.
       NATIONAL MERIT SCHOLARSHIP CORPORATION, Evanston, IL, National Merit Finalist - Devon Allison.
       NOTRE DAME CLUB OF COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado Springs, CO, Michael Korbel Honorary Scholarship - Lindsey King.
       THE ORDER OF THE SONS OF ITALY, LODGE # 2738, Pueblo, CO, Lodge #2738 Scholarship - Joseph Darpino.
       PENROSE-ST. FRANCIS HEALTH SERVICES, Colorado Springs, CO, 2012 Teen Volunteer Scholarship - Andrew Rose.
       PIKES PEAK JAZZ & SWING SOCIETY, Colorado Springs, CO, Danny Stevenson Memorial Scholarship Award - Joseph Darpino.
       STOCKMEN'S BANK, Colorado Springs, CO, Stockmen's Bank Scholarship - Brittany Hellem.
       MRS. TOM ROGERS, Tom Rogers Scholarship Award - Latika Clanton.
       MR. & MRS. JACK TERRY, Joanna Terry Memorial Scholarship - Liya Scott.
       MR. & MRS. STEVE TRUTNA, Leah Trutna Memorial Scholarship - Rileigh Darby-McClure
       CORONADO COUGAR-OF-THE-YEAR - Colton Knoepfle, Kellye Rather.
       CORONADO SCHOLAR ATHLETES - Rileigh Darby-McClure, Jason Schmidt.
       HOPE SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS - Shay-Lee Allen, Dominique Barree.
       PERFECT ATTENDANCE RECIPIENTS - Clayton Bonar, Denise Freymuth, Eric Marshall Hoyt, Alex Klatt, Quin Ralston, Daniel Smith.
       RED & GOLD SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS - Lena Demuth, Taylor Jaquez, Lindsey King, Nathaniel Lohmann, Andrew MacMillan, Jessica McCallum, Alexis Work.
       Editor's note: Because of space limitations, the “Coronado Champions 2012 Seniors” is not included this issue. That list will appear in the Aug. 9 Westside Pioneer.

Westside Pioneer article